Our Reviews

Speak Sell Succeed™

Our Reviews

.

― Audrey Hepburn

Presentation Skills Training Singapore

Speak Sell Succeed™

5.0
5/5

Rated 5 out of 5 stars based on 262 customer reviews

2-day8-sessiontrainermotivateencourageexperiencedpublic speakingpresentation skillssharingpassionateinsightfeedbackstories
Google filterGoogleFacebook filterFacebook
Huong Tran Avatar
Huong Tran
23 Feb 2024
I attended a 2-day public speaking and presentation skills workshop back in Dec 2023. Iwan is a good trainer who share constructive feedback and motivating you at the sane time, that helps you wont be afraid of speaking in public. The course content is pretty insightful and well structured, easy to understand and you can continue to practice after the course. Highly recommend the course to anyone, especially who wants to level up your communication skills.
Ting, Zohnn Ling Avatar
Ting, Zohnn Ling
09 Feb 2024
Fantastic and well-structured course - Iwan was able to create an environment that promotes and encourages participants to speak (and succeed)!
MAE Avatar
MAE
07 Feb 2024
Iwan is capitivating with his sharing and highly skilled in his techniques. He dishes out great tips accumulated from his own life experiences. Strongly recommend the 8 week course.
Eric Ong Avatar
Eric Ong
positive review 
27 Jan 2024
Iwan is genuinely an exceptional trainer, delivering a two-day class that has significantly enhanced my practical presentation skills and stimulate our imagination. The opportunity to engage in extensive presentation with valuable feedback during the course has been cherished. The class is truly motivational, and I have gained a wealth of knowledge from the experience.
Emma H Avatar
Emma H
27 Jan 2024
More than communication techniques, Iwan shared himself and his learning philosophies with us. The group I shared these last couple of days with was diverse, in industry and personalities, which only contributed to the value of the course. Come learn to Speak Sell Succeed, and beyond, from both Iwan and your classmates 🙂
Eric Ong We Kwang Avatar
Eric Ong We Kwang
27 Jan 2024
Iwan is truly an exceptional trainer, delivering a two-day class that has significantly enhanced my practical presentation skills and stimulate our imagination. The opportunity to engage in extensive presentation with valuable feedback during the course has been cherished. The class is truly motivational, and I have gained a wealth of knowledge from the experience.
Shafi Property Avatar
Shafi Property
27 Jan 2024
Thank u so much Iwan. In fact, I’ve benefitted a lot from yr training. Being public speaker, positive mindset, level up guidance. The tips you shared were truly marvellous.
Eileen Koh Avatar
Eileen Koh
27 Jan 2024
Attended a 2-day public speaking and presentation skills workshop here. Iwan was a great trainer who goes beyond what you pay for. The course content was insightful and well structured too. Would recommend this to anyone!
Vera Tang Avatar
Vera Tang
26 Jan 2024
I am glad I attended Speak Sell Succeed public speaking course. I couldn’t be more grateful to Trainer Iwan for guiding and giving us valuable evaluations on how we can try to be a better speaker. There’s just so many giveaways from this course. Highly recommended.
Hui Lin Tan Avatar
Hui Lin Tan
26 Jan 2024
I went for the 2-day course, learnt great communication skills from my trainer, Iwan. He also gave constructive feedback for my presentations which helps me to improve my presentation skills. This course is a good way to use my skill-future credits.
dave Avatar
dave
20 Jan 2024
Excellent course. Iwan shared many useful techniques. Trainees also have chances to practise presentation in the class and receive feedback on which area to improve. Highly recommend for anyone who want to improve presentations and public speaking skills.
Ks Avatar
Ks
13 Jan 2024
I truly enjoyed the course. It opens my eyes up to so many things. The course covered all my needs and gave me some fantastic tools to take away and develop. Ivan is an excellent teacher, very experienced, kind, and supportive. I highly recommend this class to those who wants to improve their public speaking and presentation skill!
David VC Avatar
David VC
13 Jan 2024
Excellent course. Iwan shared many useful techniques. Trainees also have chances to practise presentation in the class and receive feedback on which area to improve. Highly recommend for anyone who want to improve presentations and public speaking skills.
Perly Kweh Avatar
Perly Kweh
13 Jan 2024
Iwan has been a great instructor and shares a lot of his own experiences and life lessons. Highly recommended!
Jessie Teo Avatar
Jessie Teo
29 Dec 2023
I have just attended the course for ‘Presentation skills and Public speaking’. It has exceeded my expectations in term of take-away in learnings. Trainer, Iwan is really engaging and provides constructive feedbacks. It is also a great opportunity to meet and hear about valuable experiences from like minded people. Definitely highly recommended to attend!
Jeff Hoe Avatar
Jeff Hoe
positive review 
28 Dec 2023
Really enjoyed the course. Iwan was clearly very knowledgeable on the topics. Im someone who has short attention span but Iwan surprisingly kept me focus on the 2 full day course. I have gain so much insights and I dare to say I have became a better speaker after the course! Highly recommended to anyone who are still struggling to have conversations with people as communication is a skill not a gift. Everyone should be equipped with this skill.
Jeff HoeKL Avatar
Jeff HoeKL
28 Dec 2023
Really enjoyed the course. Iwan was clearly very knowledgeable on the topics. Im someone who has short attention span but Iwan surprisingly kept me focus on the 2 full day course. I have gain so much insights and I dare to say I have became a better speaker after the course! Highly recommended to anyone who are still struggling to have conversations with people as communication is a skill not a gift. Everyone should be equipped with this skill.
BeeLi Sng Avatar
BeeLi Sng
28 Dec 2023
Learnt many tips to improve my public Speaking skills as well as many life and management values.
media thumbnail 0
cindy soh Avatar
cindy soh
28 Dec 2023
I have attained 2 full days course. Iwan is the best speaker/coach and I highly recommend.
Avichal Agrawal Avatar
Avichal Agrawal
03 Dec 2023
Iwan is an excellent coach, he shares several examples and stories to make it easy for participants to imbibe the techniques, and also allows several practice sessions where he and other participants provide a live feedfack.
Willie Teng Avatar
Willie Teng
15 Nov 2023
The public presentation course was well paced and informative. I was able to absorb the teachings and put it to use professionally. For example, in one of my training sessions, I started with something relevant and interesting that the trainees are definitely unaware of and captured their attention from the start. I used the what, why, how approach for every slide and gave relatable examples. All this while keeping eye contact with all, maintaining good posture, good movements, compatible facial expressions and hand gestures. My trainees are disappointed that I am not taking them for the next session. Thank you, Iwan!
Theint Theint Avatar
Theint Theint
15 Nov 2023
Very interactive class. Enjoying the learning the structure of the presentation
Wen Xin Tan Avatar
Wen Xin Tan
11 Nov 2023
While two days may not seem like much, I gained a wealth of knowledge during this short course. Iwan is an incredibly motivating, engaging, and proficient trainer. Thank you for the valuable experience!
Yik Hui Avatar
Yik Hui
11 Nov 2023
Learnt not only public speaking, presentation and persuasion skills etc but also helpful tips on personal development. Recommended for anyone seeking to improve their communication and speaking skills!
Samuel Lee Avatar
Samuel Lee
11 Nov 2023
Experienced trainer that helps you to improve your public speaking.
Sonia Liew Avatar
Sonia Liew
10 Nov 2023
Iwan was an effective and engaging trainer/presenter. He has helped me uncover a few of my own blind spots. Ive learnt quite a fair deal and id definitely recommend this course to anyone! Thanks Iwan!
Ng Huiyi Avatar
Ng Huiyi
10 Nov 2023
Very enriching course on building our public speaking / presentation fundamentals. Iwan is a highly engaging, enthusiastic and entertaining course instructor who provides insightful and encouraging feedback.
Patrick Teng Avatar
Patrick Teng
positive review 
06 Nov 2023
Effective and engaging. Definitely value for money, and I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family.
Eugene Han Avatar
Eugene Han
positive review 
04 Nov 2023
It's a great course, learn a lot, straggle commandeered. Thanks Strongly recommended!
Amy Li Avatar
Amy Li
04 Nov 2023
Inspiring, practical and fruitful course. I will recommend relatives/friends to join this course if they are interested in speech lesson.
Jolyn Teng Avatar
Jolyn Teng
04 Nov 2023
Lessons were engaging and had a great impact.
MC Choong Avatar
MC Choong
04 Nov 2023
I have learned a lot in Iwan class and he has really helped me to regain my confidence in my presentation.
Eugene Han Avatar
Eugene Han
04 Nov 2023
It's a great course, learnt a lot, straggle commandeered. Thanks Strongly recommended!
Stealth Assasin 古今中外 (古今中外) Avatar
Stealth Assasin 古今中外 (古今中外)
04 Nov 2023
Excellent
anza aly Avatar
anza aly
01 Nov 2023
The course is immensely useful. Course organizer Mr Iwan will teach you all the tips and tricks to become a good public speaker. He is very engaging and also very approachable. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wishes to learn the art and science of Public speaking.
Apple Aragon Avatar
Apple Aragon
01 Nov 2023
Good. Highly recommended.
Jasmine Tan Avatar
Jasmine Tan
31 Oct 2023
Attended the 8 session course, was initially a bit skeptical on Day 1, but all doubts dissipated after Iwan started going through the course syllabus! Great course recommended for anyone who would like to improve on presenting yourself in different situations 🙂
Luckman Goenawan Avatar
Luckman Goenawan
13 Oct 2023
Great Course. Outstanding trainer. Awesome content. Iwan is an absolute natural-born speaker and motivator. His words, advice, and teaching techniques have blown my mind. Keep up the marvelous work.
S0ZI Avatar
S0ZI
04 Oct 2023
Absolutely loved my time here! 1) The workshop experience. I was looking for workshops online as it was the school holidays, and frankly, I wanted to explore my interests and hobbies. I eventually came across the topic of public speaking, and stumbled upon Speak Sell Succeed's 2-Day Presentation Skills Course & Public Speaking Workshop. As a student, I was quite anxious of taking the workshop which was supposed to target working adults- hence corporate-related examples, experiences and presentations. Furthermore, the worry of whether it'd be too advanced for me to understand despite having minimal experience working part-time in finance. Essentially, the fear of being "unusual". Thankfully, when I contacted them through WhatsApp asking whether students (18yrs+/-) could attend, they said yes. So, I happily signed up for the 2-Day workshop! Despite anxiousness, I figured it would be fun and exciting to try something "unusual". On the day itself, when trainer Iwan greeted everyone with open arms and asked us to introduce ourselves with a specific model- I already knew that I would enjoy myself for the entirety of the 16 hours (+ the good choice of refreshments, of course). Trainer Iwan provided us with comfort, certainty and coaching. He elaborated each of his points with real-life examples (with confidentiality), which helped me understand concepts much quicker! It also proves the years of experience he has to gain that many stories, and is never afraid to share both the good and bad. Furthermore, he helped us resonate with one another- how similar people can be, but also acknowledging vulnerability. Traner Iwan also clarifies any of our doubts or questions, and ask questions himself! From my own perspective, keeping one's ego in check and not admitting to being a "know-it-all" just makes a person that much better of a teacher. Not to mention his humour. It allows us, as students in the classroom, to feel comfortable enough to express vulnerability with the certainty of every story being confidential. I can't go on without mentioning the class environment and my classmates. ヽ(‘ ∇‘ )ノ Everyone there was super nice and open-minded. We could share anything we wanted with each other (since we mainly start off as strangers) and give advice openly without judgement. I love listening to how other people live and what they've experienced, especially since I was the youngest of everyone in the classroom. Not to mention taking compliments and constructive criticism with open arms during class. 2) Location. For any fellow Muslims (or whoever that has read this far) unfamiliar with the area, there are a few halal restaurants around. The main three I know of are: 1. Sim Lim Square basement. There's a food court there with one or two halal stores. I didn't get to try it during my time there though. 2. Indian store. There's an Indian shop a very short walk away from the office building. When standing right outside the office building glass door facing the road, turn to your right and walk straight. You'll eventually come across an Indian store selling prata and whatnot. I loved the tissue chocolate prata! 3. Albert Center. There's a hawker centre there selling majority non-halal food, but there's one row of halal stores facing outwards (not facing the road). The food there is wonderful! Loved it. There are multiple public transport options. The place is a short walk away from multiple MRT stations and a few bus stops. Overall, enjoyed my experience there. I'd definitely return when I have the time. Thank you trainer Iwan for teaching us not only about public speaking, but about life as well. I wish you all the best in all your endeavors!
Cheerzz Divya Avatar
Cheerzz Divya
04 Oct 2023
Even when one person believes and encourages you that you can do it, you will be motivated to do well in life. That one person can be Iwan Yang, the trainer for the public speaking and presentation skills course at speak, sell and succeed. This course breaks the internal barriers that you may have of speaking infront of an audience, provides the practice stage and opportunities for you to embrace your strengths and improve on your weaknesses. This course is highly recommended as in addition of equipping you with the skills needed, the real life stories and sharing sessions by the trainer slowly makes you ease out and be more comfortable speaking infront of people. Skillsfuture credits can also be used for this course so if you have not used the credits, this course can be the most meaningful way to use the credits! Have a leap and go for it!!
Jimmy Aw Avatar
Jimmy Aw
04 Oct 2023
IWAN was an outstanding trainer who is engaging and able to captivate the entire class. His endless repertoire of speaking techniques and tips left us in awe.His teaching style was not only informative but also incredibly entertaining. It seamlessly blended theory with real- life examples and practical exercises. Highly recommended!
Amber, Hwa Hwa Chung Avatar
Amber, Hwa Hwa Chung
04 Oct 2023
Very positive instructor who systematically guide on how to improve our presentation skills. And also teach us to focus on our strengths and avoid unnecessary self sabotaging ourselves during public speaking
Eve Siow Avatar
Eve Siow
04 Oct 2023
Iwan is an engaging and upbeat trainer who weaves captivating stories into his sessions. I thoroughly enjoyed the two-day class; it was both informative and entertaining. Keep up the good work!
cheersyunni Avatar
cheersyunni
04 Oct 2023
Great course with many techniques shared by Iwan including so many self-help concepts and tips to tackle topics such as anxiety and confidence. Strongly recommend!
Desmond Lee Avatar
Desmond Lee
04 Oct 2023
Is a very good teacher and teach a lot of public speaking way
Benalyn Lopez Avatar
Benalyn Lopez
27 Sep 2023
I was initially sceptical if the class is suitedl for me but I'm glad I went ahead to join the 4days session. Iwan is an excellent teacher, the topics, tips and the feedback given during the class are very helpful. The class tackles not only in presentation and speaking but also in managing the emotions [anxiety, nervousnes] due to this activity. One example is by using reframing method. I highly recommend for everyone to try his class.
Mohit Luthra Avatar
Mohit Luthra
23 Sep 2023
I attended public speaking program for 4 weeks, coach Iwan’s sessions were a revelation, offering valuable self-realization experiences and imparting essential skills. I think if I should have attended the same years back when I was starting my career, but never the late, got the best one now.
Benalyn Lopez Avatar
Benalyn Lopez
23 Sep 2023
For an introvert with social anxiety, I was sceptical if the class is helpful for me but I'm so glad I went ahead to join the 8 session class. Iwan is very engaging and the topic and tips are very useful, one example is reframing your feeling/thoughts from negative to positive. I highly recommend for everyone to try his class.
doreen ng Avatar
doreen ng
23 Sep 2023
Iwan is an excellent coach. He is knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and supportive. The course helped us identify our weaknesses and develop strategies to improve public speaking skills. Iwan also gave us individual valuable feedback on our presentations and helped us to become more confident in front of audience
Muhammad Farhan Bin Abu Bakar Avatar
Muhammad Farhan Bin Abu Bakar
23 Sep 2023
Iwan sharing, notes and contents are very informative and uplifting. He gave an equal balance of affirmation, motivation, encouragement and constructive feedback for you to reflect, sustain/change/improve for our subsequent presentation.
Eddy Tan Avatar
Eddy Tan
23 Sep 2023
Wonderful 4 sessions public speaking and presentation course led by Iwan. Thank you for the encouragement, will keep practicing and pushing. Maju trus 💪
Ho Wei Xian Avatar
Ho Wei Xian
23 Sep 2023
Iwan is a very genuine and skilled trainer in training for public speaking. His own experience helps a lot in allowing me to relate. Thank you!
Ku man yee Avatar
Ku man yee
23 Sep 2023
A truly inspiring course! Learnt much more than I expected, really enjoyed the practice during class
Karen Lim Avatar
Karen Lim
18 Sep 2023
Before I attend this Public Speaking and Presentation course, I did not have any expectation. I went with an open mind. After 2 days of attending this course organise by Speak Sell Succeed, I learned a lot. Iwan, the trainer gave lots of examples which make me understand what Public Speaking and Presentation skills all about. He encourages everyone to present in class and will tell us what went right for us and where we can improve. I appreciate his comments and hope to apply the techniques I learn in class and be confident in Public Speaking.
Kimberly Tan Avatar
Kimberly Tan
18 Sep 2023
Iwan is so humorous and there is never a dry moment. He infiltrates the lessons with lots of relevant examples from everyday life which we could relate easily. Highly recommended!
Gabbeh Ng Avatar
Gabbeh Ng
25 Aug 2023
Was alittle skeptical heading into the 8 weeks course, but Iwan came through for me and the class absolutely. He has a charming personality coupled with his endless repertoire of speaking techniques and tips, intertwined with compelling and entertaining life stories has ensured that the Class benefited greatly from his expertise as well as allaying my anxieties around Public Speaking. I looked forward to the class each week and thoroughly enjoyed the experience of preparing short presentations right through to delivering the same to the class. It has been a great learning journey with SpeakSellSucceed and I would highly recommend anyone looking to improve their Public Speaking skills - to take the plunge and sign up for the course! You would not regret it!
media thumbnail 0
Daphny Chua Avatar
Daphny Chua
25 Aug 2023
I just attended Iwan’s 2 days Speak Sell Succeed course. It was an awesome 2 days with a great instructor and 17 other wonderful course mates. Iwan generously shared his personal experience and tips on how he organize his notes as well as his daily reading habits. He not only covers the topics on presentation but also includes inspirational stories and strategies towards achieving our own visions. He also gave constructive feedback on our respective presentations and ways to enhance it for future presentations. It was a fulfilling 2 days journey where I get to discover ways to reframe my mind and useful info for setting measurable goals for the future.
Mindy koh Avatar
Mindy koh
25 Aug 2023
Iwan was an amazing speaker and had many take aways with insightful learning during the two days. In his class, always full of energy and positivity. Keeping the class engaging with lots of encouragement and real life examples which are relatable. If you are looking to improve presentation skills and speaker. This is the right course for you!
Grace Tanzil Avatar
Grace Tanzil
25 Aug 2023
Despite attending multiple communication lessons in the past, my presentation skills didn't show improvement. Surprisingly, Iwan, a teacher at Speak Sell Succeed, successfully guided me through crucial presentation techniques that no one else had been able to do. The value of the course is truly exceptional. I recommend giving it a try.
Relax one Corner Avatar
Relax one Corner
25 Aug 2023
The time I spent there was pure gold and you get more than you pay for. If you're looking for tangible results, irwan delivers them without fail. The trainer is an invaluable source of wisdom, a walking gps on the path to great communications. Highly recommended!" Shirley
Scroll to Top