Our Reviews

Speak Sell Succeed™

Our Reviews

.

― Audrey Hepburn

Presentation Skills Training Singapore

Speak Sell Succeed™

5.0
5/5

Rated 5 out of 5 stars based on 308 customer reviews

2-day8-sessiontrainermotivateencourageexperiencedpublic speakingpresentation skillssharingpassionateinsightfeedbackstories
Facebook filterFacebookGoogle filterGoogle
Derrick Chee Avatar
Derrick Chee
positive review 
12 Jun 2024
I recently had the privilege of being coached by Iwan, and I cannot recommend him highly enough for anyone looking to enhance their presentation skills. From the very first session, Iwan's expertise and passion for public speaking were evident. He provided personalized feedback and practical tips that significantly improved my confidence and delivery.

Iwan's approach is both supportive and challenging, encouraging me to push beyond my comfort zone while providing a safe space to practice and refine my skills. His insights into body language, vocal variety, and audience engagement have been invaluable, transforming my presentations from average to compelling.

Thanks to Iwan's guidance, I now feel much more prepared and poised when speaking in front of an audience. Whether you're a novice or an experienced speaker, Iwan's coaching will undoubtedly elevate your presentation abilities. Thank you, Iwan, for your exceptional training and unwavering support!
Chee Derrick Avatar
Chee Derrick
12 Jun 2024
I recently had the privilege of being coached by Iwan, and I cannot recommend him highly enough for anyone looking to enhance their presentation skills. From the very first session, Iwan's expertise and passion for public speaking were evident. He provided personalized feedback and practical tips that significantly improved my confidence and delivery. Iwan's approach is both supportive and challenging, encouraging me to push beyond my comfort zone while providing a safe space to practice and refine my skills. His insights into body language, vocal variety, and audience engagement have been invaluable, transforming my presentations from average to compelling. Thanks to Iwan's guidance, I now feel much more prepared and poised when speaking in front of an audience. Whether you're a novice or an experienced speaker, Iwan's coaching will undoubtedly elevate your presentation abilities. Thank you, Iwan, for your exceptional training and unwavering support!
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
Suriya K Avatar
Suriya K
04 Jun 2024
Iwan's Public Speaking classes are awesome and I would highly recommend his classes to anyone I meet, regardless of the profession you may be in. Attending Iwan's classes every Saturday always made me feel empowered to be a better speaker at the end of every lesson. I am truly grateful to have had the opportunity to learn from Iwan as his tips on being a good speaker has not only helped me to communicate better at work, but it has also improved my relationships with those outside of work. The lessons have made me be more aware of the little things that we often take for granted when it comes to communication. Thank you, Iwan for the great sessions!
Lau Wei Bin Avatar
Lau Wei Bin
positive review 
03 Jun 2024
Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get their feet wet in improving their spoken english and public recommendation skills. Mr Iwan was a motivated, funny, and capable instructor
wei bin lau Avatar
wei bin lau
03 Jun 2024
Mr Iwan was a fantastic teacher. He was very knowledgeable in what he was teaching and he made classes engaging as well. This course balances the theoretical and practical aspect of public speaking. After teaching a certain topic, mr Iwan would make students come up and apply the techniques in their speeches. This hands on approach, to me, is extremely effective in incorporating what we've learnt into our skillset. Mr Iwan not only teaches me the tricks and skills of being a good speaker, he also shared many effective ways of improving my presentation by myself. With the knowledge gained, i can now refine my spoken english more effectively at home. I am glad that i signed up for this course as I learnt many life changing lessons and skills in public speaking. I am so satisfied that I am now considering signing up to his other courses.
Vedhasuriyakala Krishnasamy Avatar
Vedhasuriyakala Krishnasamy
30 May 2024
Iwan's Public Speaking classes are awesome and I would highly recommend his classes to anyone I meet, regardless of the profession you may be in. Attending Iwan's classes every Saturday always made me feel empowered to be a better speaker at the end of every lesson. I am truly grateful to have had the opportunity to learn from Iwan as his tips on being a good speaker has not only helped me to communicate better at work, but it has also improved my relationships with those outside of work. The lessons have made me be more aware of the little things that we often take for granted when it comes to communication. Thank you, Iwan for the great sessions!
BP Tan Avatar
BP Tan
25 May 2024
I highly recommend this public speaking course! Iwan's lessons are very engaging. His honest and constructive feedback helps us identify areas for improvement. This is also a safe space where anyone can practise and overcome our fears. The 8-lesson course was well-paced, giving us sufficient time to internalise the techniques and practice before moving on to new ones. Thank you, Iwan!
Lim Andrew Avatar
Lim Andrew
19 May 2024
Always wanted to improved my presentation and public speaking skill. And with the upcoming speaker note coming up, i felt the need to do just that. After a search, i chanced upon's Iwan's program and it caught my attention. Signed up and it was 1 of the best decision that i have made! The lesson was conducted with alot of engagement and opportunity to practise. And Iwan's delivery was interesting, never a dull moment and everyone is certainly enjoying the sessions. Iwan's was also very motivational and encouraging throughout the sessions. Learned the very importance of delivery with body language, tone, pace, etc, i have benefitted it alot and immediately after the program, i'm able to apply them in my presentation and a key note speaking session. Therefore i would highly recommend that you attend Iwan's program if wish to take a small step to begin the journey of improving your presentation and public skill!
Waylan Lim Avatar
Waylan Lim
19 May 2024
Everyone regardless of age should attend this course to learn techniques for communication that can be used across any professional and personal setting. Highly recommend Iwan and he also has taste in music!
linda Lim Avatar
linda Lim
15 May 2024
Highly recommended! Mentor Iwan is Passionate, professional & Positive.
media thumbnail 0
HUILUN SOO Avatar
HUILUN SOO
15 May 2024
Attended the 8 weeks course and find it very useful for me, especially when I need to meet clients everyday. I’m able to present myself better with what I’d learnt from the class. Highly recommend the 8 weeks course because I can practice what I had learnt from the class immediately and come back to the class the following week to clarify my doubt if I had any.
Gerald Ong Avatar
Gerald Ong
15 May 2024
Really useful course, Iwan is a passionate teacher and it really comes across in his lessons. Value for money - outside of public speaking, he also emphasized the importance of having the right (growth) mindset.
Kent Toong Tai Avatar
Kent Toong Tai
15 May 2024
Such a good session by Iwan. You will have great insights for your every class.
catherine lin Avatar
catherine lin
14 May 2024
I recently attended the 8 sessions public speaking workshop conducted by Iwan, and it was an absolutely transformative experience! From start to finish, Iwan's expertise, enthusiasm, and personalized approach made the workshop incredibly valuable and enjoyable. Iwan's ability to connect with each participant and address our individual needs was remarkable. He provided constructive critiques in a way that was both encouraging and motivating. The workshop covered everything from overcoming stage fright to mastering body language and engaging an audience effectively. By the end of the session, I felt more confident and equipped with a toolkit of strategies to excel in public speaking. Whether you're a beginner or looking to refine your skills, I highly recommend Iwan's workshop. It's an investment in yourself that will pay off in countless ways. Thank you, Iwan, for an outstanding experience!
Pak K Avatar
Pak K
12 May 2024
Iwan has a magnetic personality and one can learn a great deal about public speaking / communication during the course (Tue 8 x 2hr classes or the Sat 4 x 4hr classes cover the same material). One of the few classes I have joined in my life which i did not want to miss a single minute of. Thank you Iwan for the nuggets of wisdom and amazing stories! Appreciate the sharing and I will be sure to apply the concepts learnt and practise more in my journey to become a better communicator. All the best 👍🏼
Evelyne sl Avatar
Evelyne sl
12 May 2024
This course is definitely the go-to course if you wish to speak and articulate better. Tr Iwan decomposes the key element of speech delivery and provide ample chance of us to try out. Strongly recommend to professionals who have reached to a stage where speaking and selling skills is the key differentiator. Cheer and keep practicing 💪
Gary Ang Avatar
Gary Ang
12 May 2024
Iwan was great! Every class was very enjoyable and I learnt a great deal from him! Thanks so much !
siew siew chen Avatar
siew siew chen
12 May 2024
Ang Gary Avatar
Ang Gary
positive review 
11 May 2024
Highly recommend this course. Iwan is a fantastic instructor. Thoroughly enjoyed every lesson and learnt a great deal.
Nur I. Avatar
Nur I.
10 May 2024
I conquered my fear by attending this course. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to improve their public speaking skills. I learned a lot from Iwan, the trainer. Thank you for the beneficial class! 🙂
Yvonne Lai Avatar
Yvonne Lai
positive review 
10 May 2024
Highly effective training. Walked away much more confident with great structure and tips from Iwan. Definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to boost their public speaking skills. Highly recommended 👍🏻
Jenny Tay Avatar
Jenny Tay
10 May 2024
Signed up for the 2 full day presentation skills and public speaking class. I took up this course to increase my confidence and communication skills. Trainer Iwan is very engaging and makes the class interesting. Presentation is part of the course but its not compulsory. However Iwan is very encouraging. Whether it's for your career or personal development, this course can definitely help. Highly recommended. Thank you Iwan
Lai Yvonne Avatar
Lai Yvonne
10 May 2024
Highly engaging and very informative public speaking skills I never knew! Highly highly recommended! 👍🏻
lee tein chin Avatar
lee tein chin
10 May 2024
Absolutely fantastic! This course was a game-changer for me, both in my career and personal development. Engaging sessions, practical techniques, and a supportive environment made learning a breeze. Highly recommend for anyone looking to boost their presentation and public speaking skills! Huge thanks to Iwan for his passion in helping people improve themselves, and the engaging moments with the trainees. There was (NOT)(emphasis) a single moment where I felt bored or disengaged at all!
Mantaaj Kaur Avatar
Mantaaj Kaur
10 May 2024
Highly recommended! Attending the Speak Sell Succeed public speaking workshop was an excellent decision. If you're looking to conquer your fear, Iwan is the right person to guide you.
Derick Lim Avatar
Derick Lim
09 May 2024
The course is interesting and practical to me. An experienced and effective communicator, Iwan selflessly shared many tips and advice which will definitely help me in my future assignments . I’m glad I have achieved my learning objective for this course.
Foong-Har MOO Avatar
Foong-Har MOO
14 Apr 2024
Highly recommended! Whilst public speaking comes naturally to some, but for me is a challenge! Iwan has made the impossible alive and effective 👏🏻! He shared key guidelines, inspired us with real life stories and examples, engaged the students with practical activities, give encouragement throughout and emphasise on continuous learning and practicing! Developing effective communication skill is so important, both in the business and in our private life today, regardless of ages and our seniority at work. And it is the backbone of public speaking. Hence, after attending the course, it helps us better understand the interaction with people and situations, overcome diversities, share ideas, ask questions, solve problems, build trust and respect. I have enjoyed all the 08 sessions throughout. Thank you so much Iwan!
Jojo Theng Avatar
Jojo Theng
14 Apr 2024
It’s an enriching experience getting to learn from the trainer Iwan and other course mates’ experiences. We also get to practice our presentation every lesson to apply our learning. The trainer is encouraging and affirming as well. I’m surprised he also touched on some psychological aspects of performance anxiety which helps bring some helpful insight too
Mayuni Omar Avatar
Mayuni Omar
positive review 
13 Apr 2024
The course is outstanding. Iwan is such a great teacher, speaker and very humble indeed. Very motivational, sincere and passionate.
His presentation is flawless!
Value for money!

Highly recommend👍👍👍
Vincent Lai Avatar
Vincent Lai
13 Apr 2024
Had a great experience attending public speaking course. Iwan is a very dedicate trainer who genuinely wants his students to improve in their communication skills.
Mike Mayuni Avatar
Mike Mayuni
13 Apr 2024
Thank you Iwan for the wonderful 2 days course! I have learned so much from you despite you were unwell. You are such a natural talent, a motivator and very humble indeed. Wish you all the best and success always! Really 100% recommend this course to everyone!
Melody Liew Avatar
Melody Liew
positive review 
12 Apr 2024
The public speaking class was truly outstanding. Iwan, the trainer’s expertise and passion for the subject were evident, creating a dynamic learning environment. Every participant felt valued and supported throughout the course. The carefully structured lessons provided a solid framework for development, and the personalized feedback offered valuable insights for improvement. As a result, each of us experienced significant growth in both our communication skills and confidence levels. It was an enriching experience that will undoubtedly benefit us in various aspects of our lives. Thank you Iwan 👍🏼
M. L Avatar
M. L
12 Apr 2024
The public speaking class was truly outstanding. Iwan, the trainer’s expertise and passion for the subject were evident, creating a dynamic learning environment. Every participant felt valued and supported throughout the course. The carefully structured lessons provided a solid framework for development, and the personalized feedback offered valuable insights for improvement. As a result, each of us experienced significant growth in both our communication skills and confidence levels. It was an enriching experience that will undoubtedly benefit us in various aspects of our lives. Thank you Iwan 👍🏼
Lionel Tan Avatar
Lionel Tan
12 Apr 2024
Highly recommended course and I have learnt so much with this course. Iwan has been wonderful in his sharing. Thank you try much 😊
Shane Tyler Avatar
Shane Tyler
31 Mar 2024
Nothing but the best when it comes to Public Speaking! If you are looking for somewhere to practice public speaking and learn everything with regards to that, you will learn the skills you need. Iwan is amazing and i really learnt alot!
Visalakshi Chidambaram Avatar
Visalakshi Chidambaram
17 Mar 2024
It was an awesome 8 session course filled with loads of inspirational sharing, thought provoking approach to life long learning and techniques to being a confident speaker
Alexia Q Avatar
Alexia Q
16 Mar 2024
Enjoyed and learnt a lot from Iwan in just 4 weeks. He broke down public speaking into bite size, digestible content and weaved in nuggets of wisdom, humor and personal stories which made learning so enjoyable. He is a master of his craft and his dedication to helping every student was sincere. It was so great to be able to learn from him and the class! Highly recommend this course. Thanks Iwan!
Visalakshi Chidambaram Avatar
Visalakshi Chidambaram
positive review 
15 Mar 2024
Awesome 8 session course with thought provoking approach to life long learning, great techniques to being a confident speaker and inspirational sharing. Simply loved it!
dennis lum Avatar
dennis lum
10 Mar 2024
This is a great course in short. Coach IWAN has been phenomenal in tackling individual students in response to each of our issues. Not only equipping us with valuable skills but also providing us with actionable twerks that aid me to implement it in the workplace. Often in the workplace, we wouldn't open and honest about the presentation/ speaking, attending this course offers a platform to re-evaluate how we are framing our content. Afterall it's just words coming out from our mouth, but what matters above all would be how we are saying it.
shiyun foo Avatar
shiyun foo
09 Mar 2024
Highly recommended course to improve your communication skills and combat your anxiety. Iwan is a passionate trainer who generously shares his personal experiences and advice, in addition to teaching many great tools and methods throughout the 4-day course. The value and knowledge gained are worth every single cent and minute spent!
Toby Ong YP Avatar
Toby Ong YP
08 Mar 2024
Lim Wei Sen Avatar
Lim Wei Sen
08 Mar 2024
I wanted to express my gratitude to Iwan for his guidance during Presentation Skills & Public Speaking course. Your insightful tips and approach made the learning experience truly valuable. I appreciate your dedication to fostering a positive and enriching environment, and it has significantly boosted my confidence in these skills. Thank you!
Yeegn Lougn Hoe Avatar
Yeegn Lougn Hoe
08 Mar 2024
Wanted to make good use of governments initiative, Skillsnfuture to learn some useful life skills. Came across good reviews of Speak Sell Success and looked up the profile of trainer, Iwan, absolutely convinced to sign up for the 2 day Public Speaking course. Truly enjoyed the sessions, interaction and engagement with Iwan and course mates. Course content is easily absorbed, relatable and trainer was truly inspiring and engaging. Highli recommended for everyone.
media thumbnail 0
Ming Kai Tan Avatar
Ming Kai Tan
08 Mar 2024
Iwan was a very engaging trainer, and very enthusiastic while presenting as well. These made the classes more lively and interesting. Examples given also made your thought processes going, makes you go into deeper thinking. I would highly recommend it.
Jeramin Kwek Avatar
Jeramin Kwek
07 Mar 2024
For an introvert like me to sign up for this class takes a lot of courage . Our trainer, Iwan shared his knowledge and useful tips for public speaking . He gave us space to learn and make mistakes and yet always so encouraging. Yes.. I am signing up for another upcoming class conducted by him.
Qiuting Hong Avatar
Qiuting Hong
07 Mar 2024
This is the only ever class i went to, in my ENTIRE life, that i didn't doze off. This is how engaging our public speaking teacher Iwan is. 10/10 recommend 👍🏻 He doesn't go by the book and hardly refer to the slides/ page by page of the handbook and the entire two days were very interactive. All the trainees get plenty of opportunities to practice and be evaluated to put what we learnt into action. I've learnt a lot the last 2 days about public speaking but more than that, about the importance, and power of communication. If there's anything you should pick up, be it for your personal developmental growth or for the advancement of your career, this is it.
media thumbnail 0
Huong Tran Avatar
Huong Tran
23 Feb 2024
I attended a 2-day public speaking and presentation skills workshop back in Dec 2023. Iwan is a good trainer who share constructive feedback and motivating you at the sane time, that helps you wont be afraid of speaking in public. The course content is pretty insightful and well structured, easy to understand and you can continue to practice after the course. Highly recommend the course to anyone, especially who wants to level up your communication skills.
Ting, Zohnn Ling Avatar
Ting, Zohnn Ling
09 Feb 2024
Fantastic and well-structured course - Iwan was able to create an environment that promotes and encourages participants to speak (and succeed)!
MAE Avatar
MAE
07 Feb 2024
Iwan is capitivating with his sharing and highly skilled in his techniques. He dishes out great tips accumulated from his own life experiences. Strongly recommend the 8 week course.
Eric Ong Avatar
Eric Ong
positive review 
27 Jan 2024
Iwan is genuinely an exceptional trainer, delivering a two-day class that has significantly enhanced my practical presentation skills and stimulate our imagination. The opportunity to engage in extensive presentation with valuable feedback during the course has been cherished. The class is truly motivational, and I have gained a wealth of knowledge from the experience.
Emma H Avatar
Emma H
27 Jan 2024
More than communication techniques, Iwan shared himself and his learning philosophies with us. The group I shared these last couple of days with was diverse, in industry and personalities, which only contributed to the value of the course. Come learn to Speak Sell Succeed, and beyond, from both Iwan and your classmates 🙂
Eric Ong We Kwang Avatar
Eric Ong We Kwang
27 Jan 2024
Iwan is truly an exceptional trainer, delivering a two-day class that has significantly enhanced my practical presentation skills and stimulate our imagination. The opportunity to engage in extensive presentation with valuable feedback during the course has been cherished. The class is truly motivational, and I have gained a wealth of knowledge from the experience.
Shafi Property Avatar
Shafi Property
27 Jan 2024
Thank u so much Iwan. In fact, I’ve benefitted a lot from yr training. Being public speaker, positive mindset, level up guidance. The tips you shared were truly marvellous.
Eileen Koh Avatar
Eileen Koh
27 Jan 2024
Attended a 2-day public speaking and presentation skills workshop here. Iwan was a great trainer who goes beyond what you pay for. The course content was insightful and well structured too. Would recommend this to anyone!
Vera Tang Avatar
Vera Tang
26 Jan 2024
I am glad I attended Speak Sell Succeed public speaking course. I couldn’t be more grateful to Trainer Iwan for guiding and giving us valuable evaluations on how we can try to be a better speaker. There’s just so many giveaways from this course. Highly recommended.
Hui Lin Tan Avatar
Hui Lin Tan
26 Jan 2024
I went for the 2-day course, learnt great communication skills from my trainer, Iwan. He also gave constructive feedback for my presentations which helps me to improve my presentation skills. This course is a good way to use my skill-future credits.
dave Avatar
dave
20 Jan 2024
Excellent course. Iwan shared many useful techniques. Trainees also have chances to practise presentation in the class and receive feedback on which area to improve. Highly recommend for anyone who want to improve presentations and public speaking skills.
Ks Avatar
Ks
13 Jan 2024
I truly enjoyed the course. It opens my eyes up to so many things. The course covered all my needs and gave me some fantastic tools to take away and develop. Ivan is an excellent teacher, very experienced, kind, and supportive. I highly recommend this class to those who wants to improve their public speaking and presentation skill!
David VC Avatar
David VC
13 Jan 2024
Excellent course. Iwan shared many useful techniques. Trainees also have chances to practise presentation in the class and receive feedback on which area to improve. Highly recommend for anyone who want to improve presentations and public speaking skills.
Perly Kweh Avatar
Perly Kweh
13 Jan 2024
Iwan has been a great instructor and shares a lot of his own experiences and life lessons. Highly recommended!
Scroll to Top